HTMlles Festival

Since 1997 Ada X has produced HTMlles, a feminist festival of media arts and digital culture, in collaboration with artist-run centers, arts organizations and research clusters in Montreal and abroad. Bringing together artists, theorists and activists, each edition explores topical sociopolitical issues through a series of exhibitions, lectures, performances and workshops. More info at htmlles.net

Past editions: 2018 | 2016 | 2014 | 2012 | 2010 | 2007 | 2005 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1998 | 1997

 

Archive

Can’t stop

7 November 2014

exhibition festival
The HTMlles Festival 2014 Linda Franke (Cologne)   EXHIBITION   Goethe-Institut (1626, Saint-Laurent . Metro: Saint-Laurent) Free entrance November 7, 2014–January 11, 2015, sunset to midnight Opening: Friday, November 7, 8 PM Eleven anonymous confessions taken from the Internet are spoken in a rap-like manner and are… Read More

Feminist Technics, Queer Machines: Inventing Better Futures

7 November 2014

discussion festival presentation
The HTMlles Festival 2014 tobias c. van Veen (Vancouver), Ytasha L. Womack (Chicago), Lisa K. Taylor (Sherbrooke), Anna Pringle (Montreal), Mikhel Proulx (Montreal), Holly Hampson (Montreal), Eleanor Dumouchel (Montreal), Li Cornfeld (Montreal), Rosalynn Rothstein (Portland) and Adwoa Afful (Toronto)   CONFERENCE   La Sala Rossa (4848, Saint-Laurent ) Free… Read More

Clitonics

6 November 2014

exhibition festival
The HTMlles Festival 2014 Christina Goestl (Vienna)   EXHIBITION   Rats 9 (372, Sainte-Catherine W (530). Metro: Place-des-Arts) Free entrance November 6–14, Wednesday–Saturday, 1–6 PM Opening: Thursday, November 6, 7 PM Suppose something has almost no past–denied by history, neglected by science, disregarded by society–and very little present. Could… Read More

Prendre le pouls

31 October 2014

exhibition festival
The HTMlles Festival 2014 Marlène Renaud-B. (Montreal)   EXHIBITION   La Centrale (4296, Saint-Laurent ) Free entrance October 31–November 15, Tuesday–Friday, 11 AM–7 PM; Saturday, 12–5 PM Cocktail: Thursday, November 13, 5–7 PM Artist talk: Thursday, November 13, 6 PM In Marlène Renaud-B.’s installation, a character… Read More

Discussion with Lisa Reihana (Auckland) & Emilie Monnet (Montreal)

18 October 2014

discussion exhibition festival
The HTMlles Festival 2014 Emilie Monnet (Montreal) and Lisa Reihana (Auckland)   DISCUSSION   articule (262, Fairmount W ) Free entrance Discussion: Saturday, October 18, 5 PM Exhibition Opening: Saturday, October 18, 6 PM Language: English with whispered translation to French On the occasion of the… Read More

Mareikura

18 October 2014

exhibition festival
The HTMlles Festival 2014 Lisa Reihana (Auckland)   EXHIBITION   articule (262, Fairmount W ) Free entrance October 18–November 16, Wednesday–Thursday, 12–6 PM; Friday, 12–9 PM; Saturday–Sunday, 12–5 PM Opening: Saturday, October 18, 6 PM Maori artist Lisa Reihana’s body of work plays an important role in… Read More

Zone de transit

17 October 2014

exhibition festival
The HTMlles Festival 2014 Nadia Seboussi (Montreal)   EXHIBITION   Skol (372, Sainte-Catherine W (314). Metro: Place-des-Arts) Free entrance October 17–November 8, Tuesday–Saturday, 12 PM–5:30 PM Nadia Seboussi is an Algerian artist based in Montreal. Her work questions the immigration status and the postcolonial relationships between East and… Read More

The HTMlles 11 festival unveils its program!

17 October 2014

festival
Enter the universe of #zerofuture  Studio XX is pleased to present the official program of the 11th edition of The HTMlles festival, November 7-15 in Montreal, under the theme: ZÉR0 FUTUR{E}. This year, the festival recomposes to offer you no less than 40 projects of alternative futurisms. It conveys how “today’s… Read More

Montreal 2014 Qouleur Screening

6 August 2014

festival presentation
From Zero to Future (and all in-between) Wednesday, August 6, 2014, 7pm At Studio XX (4001 Berri, suite 201) Curator: kimura byol Presented by Qouleur in collaboration with The HTMlles 11 festival’s Notopian Film Nights / « Pas de futur, pas de problème » and G.I.V. (Groupe Intervention… Read More

Notopian End-of-the-year MASHUP PARTY

19 December 2013

festival other
Thursday, December 19, 2013, 7pm Studio XX (4001 Berri, suite 201) Free, open to all To kiss off 2013, Studio XX invites you to a fundraising party for the upcoming The HTMlles Festival: ZERO FUTURE! Join us on Thursday December 19th, 2013 for a Notopian / « Pas… Read More

Notopian Film Nights | « Pas de futur, pas de problème »

19 November 2013

festival
Fundraiser for the 2014 edition of The HTMlles: ZERO FUTURE. Lesbian Vampire Post-Halloween Movie Party Tuesday, November 19th, 2013, at 7pm (movie at 7:30) @ Studio XX (4001 Berri, suite 201) FREE ENTRANCE Jean Rollin’s Le frisson des vampires (The Shiver of the… Read More

Festival HTMlles

Depuis 1997, Ada X produit HTMlles, un festival féministe d’arts médiatiques et de culture numérique en collaboration avec plusieurs centres d’artistes, organismes artistiques et centres de recherche à Montréal et ailleurs. Rassemblant artistes, théoricien-ne-s et activistes, chaque édition explore des questions sociopolitiques d’actualité à travers une série d’expositions, de conférences, de performances et d’ateliers. Plus d’info sur htmlles.net

Éditions précédentes : 20182016 | 2014 | 2012 | 2010 | 2007 | 2005 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1998 | 1997

Archive

Discussion avec Lisa Reihana (Auckland) et Emilie Monnet (Montréal)

18 octobre 2014

discussion exposition festival
Festival Les HTMlles 2014 Emilie Monnet (Montréal) et Lisa Reihana (Auckland)   DISCUSSION   articule (262, Fairmount W ) Entrée libre Discussion : samedi 18 octobre, 17h Vernissage : samedi 18 octobre, 18h Langues : anglais avec traduction chuchotée en français À l’occasion de l’exposition Mareikura, première présentation… Read More

Mareikura

18 octobre 2014

exposition festival
Festival Les HTMlles 2014 Lisa Reihana (Auckland)   EXPOSITION   articule (262, Fairmount W ) Entrée libre 18 octobre–16 novembre, merc–jeu, 12h–18h ; ven, 12h–21h ; sam–dim, 12h–17h Vernissage : samedi 18 octobre, 18h Les œuvres de l’artiste maorie Lisa Reihana ont joué un rôle de premier… Read More

Zone de transit

17 octobre 2014

exposition festival
Festival Les HTMlles 2014 Nadia Seboussi (Montréal)   EXPOSITION   Skol (372, Sainte-Catherine W (314). Metro: Place-des-Arts) Entrée libre 17 octobre–8 novembre, mardi–samedi, 12h–17h30 Montréalaise et d’origine algérienne, Nadia Seboussi questionne le statut de l’immigrant et les rapports postcoloniaux entre l’Orient et l’Occident par le truchement d’une approche… Read More

Le festival Les HTMlles 11 dévoile sa programmation!

17 octobre 2014

festival
Entrez dans l’univers du #zerofuture Le Studio XX est fier de partager avec vous la programmation officielle de la 11e édition du festival Les HTMlles, 7-15 novembre, ayant pour thème : ZÉR0 FUTUR{E}. Cette année, le festival se recompose pour vous offrir une quarantaine de projets provenant de multiples futuralités… Read More

Montreal 2014 Qouleur Projection

6 août 2014

festival présentation
De Zéro au Futur (et tout entre-temps) Le mercredi 6 août 2014, 19h au Studio XX (4001 Berri, local 201) Commissaire : kimura byol Présenté par Qouleur en collaboration avec la série Notopian Film Nights / « Pas de futur, pas de problème » du festival Les HTMlles… Read More

MASHUP PARTY fin d’année « Pas de futur, pas de problème »

19 décembre 2013

autre festival
Jeudi, 19 décembre 2013, 19h Studio XX (4001 Berri, espace 201) Gratuit, ouvert à tous.tes Pour dire adieu à 2013, Studio XX vous invite à un party bénéfice pour le prochain festival Les HTMlles : ZÉRO FUTUR! Venez fêter avec nous le jeudi 19 décembre 2013, dans le… Read More

Notopian Film Nights | « Pas de futur, pas de problème »

19 novembre 2013

festival
Événement bénéfice pour l’édition 2014 du festival Les HTMlles : ZÉRO FUTUR Soirée post-Halloween de vampiresses lesbiennes Mardi le 19 novembre 2013, 19h (projection à 19h30) au Studio XX (4001 Berri, espace 201) ENTRÉE LIBRE Le frisson des vampires, Jean Rollin, 1971,… Read More

Les HTMlles 10 | AFFAIRES À RISQUES – Conclusion

18 novembre 2012

festival
Le festival Les HTMlles 10, présenté par Studio XX, a conclu sa dixième édition dimanche le 18 novembre 2012. Près de 2000 personnes ont assisté aux événements cette année. La programmation a rassemblé une cinquantaine d’artistes internationaux, nationaux et locaux proposant des projets innovateurs sous la thématique AFFAIRES À RISQUES. Read More

PARTY DE CLÔTURE DES HTMlles 10

17 novembre 2012

communauté festival performance
80085|BOOBS coprésenté par VENUS 17 novembre, 22h-tard Royal Phoenix, 5788 boul. St-Laurent (metro Rosemont + bus) – Tarif régulier 10$ Tarif réduit 5$ VENUS COLLECTIVE DJS / DIRTYBOOTS + ANITABREAK / PATTI SCHMIDT + RICKIE LEA OWENS (VJ) / UN / DJ IMMANENT DOMAIN / DJ TAMIKA… Read More

À ne pas rater au programme du festival HTMlles 10 ce samedi !

17 novembre 2012

atelier communauté festival performance
HACKATHON FÉMINISTE 17 novembre, 10h-18h Espace Fibre, admission libre SI ON TIRE LA FLEUR, POUSSERA-T-ELLE PLUS VITE? 17 novembre, 19h 372, rue Ste-Catherine O., espace 312, admission libre PARTY DE CLÔTURE DES HTMlles 10 17 novembre, 22h-tard Royal Phoenix, 5788 boul. St-Laurent Tarif… Read More

À ne pas rater au programme du festival HTMlles 10 ce vendredi !

16 novembre 2012

discussion festival performance
COLLOQUE – À qui l’entreprise du risque ? 16 novembre, 9h-17h 3650, rue McTavish (metro McGill) admission libre ; inscription requise PERFORMANCE : B.F.F. 16 novembre, 21h La Baraque, 928 Sainte-Catherine Est Tarif régulier 10$ / Tarif réduit 5$ COLLOQUE À qui… Read More