HTMlles Festival

Since 1997 Ada X has produced HTMlles, a feminist festival of media arts and digital culture, in collaboration with artist-run centers, arts organizations and research clusters in Montreal and abroad. Bringing together artists, theorists and activists, each edition explores topical sociopolitical issues through a series of exhibitions, lectures, performances and workshops. More info at htmlles.net

Past editions: 2018 | 2016 | 2014 | 2012 | 2010 | 2007 | 2005 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1998 | 1997

 

Archive

Code : Body

2 November 2018

exhibition festival
Vernissage: Friday, November, 2nd, 2018 7 pm – 10 pm Exhibition until December 2nd, 2018 At articule The exhibition Code : Body investigates how the body is monitored, bullied and constrained, forced to stay within the limits dictated by white patriarchy. From virtual reality to digital photography, each artist… Read More

Encrypt your Nudes

2 November 2018

festival workshop
Free workshop Friday, November 2nd, 2018 5:30 pm – 7 pm At La Centrale Galerie Powerhouse Artist: Liane Décary-Chen The web offers a unique environment for queers, women, and marginalized people to grow and create communities. But these spaces often find themselves under attack from conservative and… Read More

Black Room

2 November 2018

exhibition festival
Vernissage: Friday, November 2nd, 2018 4 pm – 5:30 pm Exhibition until November, 11th, 2018 At Technoculture, Art and Games (TAG) Artist: Cassie McQuater In Black Room, you play as an insomniac on the verge of sleep, moving through shifting states of consciousness. Hallucinatory, pixelated visions of landscapes… Read More

Behind the doors

1 November 2018

festival presentation
Thursday, November 1st, 2018 Screening at 7 pm Performance at 8 pm At Groupe Intervention Vidéo (GIV) – 4001 Berri, 1st floor Curator: Annaëlle Winand What happens behind closed doors—figurative, fictional, imaginary, or real. So many private gestures transform into meaningful movements. This video series plays with… Read More

Mi(s)(xed)communications / Mal(sous)entendus

1 November 2018

exhibition festival
Vernissage: Thursday, November 1st, 2018 | at 5:30 pm Exhibition dates: November 1st – 21st, 2018 Opening hours: Tuesday to Saturday, 12pm–5pm At Studio XX (4001 Berri, 2nd floor) The main group exhibition of this 13th edition of HTMlles, Mi(s)(xed)communications / Mal(sous)entendus, features the desire to overcome imposed personal… Read More

She Is

1 November 2018

exhibition festival
Exhibition  At Feminist Media Studio: November 1st to January 31st Online at feministmediastudio.ca: November 1st to December 31st Artist: Angeline Meitzler She is is a visual art piece that resides on the web. It is a steady stream of thoughts and comments rearranging in new compositions. The content was… Read More

HTMlles Festival | Edition 13

1 November 2018

exhibition festival
  #MeToo #MoiAussi #Uvangalu #YoTambien #QuellaVoltaChe גםאנחנו #أنا_كمان# shook the foundation of oppressive systems. What’s next? From November 1st to 5th, Studio XX presents the 13th edition of the HTMlles festival, an artistic response to the recent waves of online declarations. Beyond the # — Failures and Becomings looks at the role of… Read More

THE HTMLLES FESTIVAL 2016 : Recap of the 12th edition

7 December 2016

festival newsletter
The HTMlles 12, a festival of feminist media arts, ended in style on November 6, after 4 days of activities. The festival featured work by more than sixty artists and researchers from five continents, presenting nearly 40 performances, installations, projections, workshops and roundtables. This edition was a resounding success. The HTMlles attracted… Read More

PARTY TIME !

25 November 2016

festival other
Friday, November 25th, 2016 | 8PM PARTY TIME! Please come to celebrate this awesome year at Studio XX with DJ Frankie Teardrop! Lots of things to celebrate, specially the closing week of The HTMlles festival & XX’s 20 years of feminist energy! Do not miss it! Celebrity Frankie Teardrop will… Read More

Femcrypt Workshop – FemHack

6 November 2016

festival workshop
6 NOV 2016 | 10.30 AM > 1.30 PM Studio 303 The HTMlles Festival 2016 Femcrypt: Participants will learn what encryption is and how to use it through hands-on activities (i.e.encrypting chat and emails). Encryption has become an essential tool for every… Read More

Future Memories

5 November 2016

exhibition festival
Opening: 5 NOV | 8 PM Exhibition: 5 NOV > 4 DEC 2016 Free admission | Wheelchair accessible Articule The HTMlles Festival 2016 Closing party for the conference “Terms of Privacy: Intimacies, Exposures and Exceptions” : 5 NOV… Read More

Festival HTMlles

Depuis 1997, Ada X produit HTMlles, un festival féministe d’arts médiatiques et de culture numérique en collaboration avec plusieurs centres d’artistes, organismes artistiques et centres de recherche à Montréal et ailleurs. Rassemblant artistes, théoricien-ne-s et activistes, chaque édition explore des questions sociopolitiques d’actualité à travers une série d’expositions, de conférences, de performances et d’ateliers. Plus d’info sur htmlles.net

Éditions précédentes : 20182016 | 2014 | 2012 | 2010 | 2007 | 2005 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1998 | 1997

Archive

Code : corps

Consulter « Code : corps »

2 novembre 2018

Étiquette(s)

  • exposition
  • festival
Vernissage : vendredi 2 novembre 2018 19h à 22h Exposition jusqu’au 2 décembre 2018 À articule Code : corps explore les façons dont le corps est surveillé, brimé et contraint, forcé de rester dans des limites dictées par une société patriarcale et blanche. De la réalité virtuelle à…

Encrypt your Nudes

Consulter « Encrypt your Nudes »

2 novembre 2018

Étiquette(s)

  • atelier
  • festival
Atelier gratuit  Le vendredi 2 novembre 2018 17h30 à 19h À La Centrale Galerie Powerhouse Artiste : Liane Décary-Chen Le Web offre aux personnes queer, aux femmes et aux personnes marginalisées un environnement unique où s’épanouir et créer des communautés. Or, celles-ci sont souvent attaquées par des groupes conservateurs…

Black Room

Consulter « Black Room »

2 novembre 2018

Étiquette(s)

  • exposition
  • festival
Exposition jusqu’au 11 novembre 2018 Vernissage : vendredi 2 novembre 2018 16h à 17h30 À Technoculture, Art and Games (TAG) Artiste : Cassie McQuater Dans Black Room, vous incarnez un-e insomniaque sur le point de dormir, mobilisé-e- dans des états de conscience changeants. Des visions de paysages hallucinés…

Derrière les portes

Consulter « Derrière les portes »

1 novembre 2018

Étiquette(s)

  • festival
  • présentation
Le jeudi 1er novembre 2018 Projection à 19h Performance à 20h Au Groupe Intervention Vidéo (GIV) – 4001 Berri, 1er étage Commissaire : Annaëlle Winand Ce qui se passe derrière les portes figurées, fictives, imaginées ou réelles. Autant de gestes privés qui éclosent en manifestations engagées. Ce programme…

Things Rarely Turn Out the Way I Intend Them To or, The Internet Will Never Catch On

Consulter « Things Rarely Turn Out the Way I Intend Them To or, The Internet Will Never Catch On »

1 novembre 2018

Étiquette(s)

  • festival
  • performance
Performance/conférence Le jeudi 1er novembre 2018 16h à 17h30 (ouverture des portes à 15h30) À OBORO (4001 Berri, 2e étage) Vingt et un ans après sa participation au premier festival HTMlles, J. R. Carpenter revient avec la conférence/performance Things Rarely Turn Out the Way I Intend Them To or, The Internet Will…

Mi(s)(xed)communications / Mal(sous)entendus

Consulter « Mi(s)(xed)communications / Mal(sous)entendus »

1 novembre 2018

Étiquette(s)

  • exposition
  • festival
Exposition de groupe Vernissage : le jeudi 1er novembre à 17h30 Exposition jusqu’au 21 novembre 2018 Heures d’ouverture : Mardi au samedi, 12h-17h Au Studio XX (4001 rue Berri, 2e étage) La volonté de s’affranchir de contraintes personnelles et sociales imposées est la force motrice de Mi(s)(xed)communications…

She Is

Consulter « She Is »

1 novembre 2018

Étiquette(s)

  • exposition
  • festival
Exposition  Au Feminist Media Studio du 1er novembre au 31 janvier En ligne sur feministmediastudio.ca du 1er novembre au 31 décembre Artiste : Angeline Meitzler She is est une œuvre Web constituée d’un flot continu de pensées et de commentaires qui se réarrangent sous de nouvelles compositions. Elle se compose…

Festival HTMlles | Edition 13

Consulter « Festival HTMlles | Edition 13 »

1 novembre 2018

Étiquette(s)

  • exposition
  • festival
  #MeToo #MoiAussi #Uvangalu #YoTambien #QuellaVoltaChe גםאנחנו #أنا_كمان# ont ébranlé les fondations de systèmes oppressifs. Et ensuite? Du 1er au 5 novembre, Studio XX présente la treizième édition du festival HTMlles, une réponse artistique à ces récentes vagues de dénonciations en ligne. Sous la thématique Au-delà du # — Échecs et devenirs,…

FESTIVAL LES HTMLLES 2016 : Bilan de la 12e édition

Consulter « FESTIVAL LES HTMLLES 2016 : Bilan de la 12e édition »

7 décembre 2016

Étiquette(s)

  • bulletin
  • festival
La 12e édition du festival féministe d’arts médiatiques + de culture numérique Les HTMlles s’est terminée en beauté le 6 novembre dernier, après 4 journées foisonnantes d’activités. Le festival a mis en valeur le travail de plus d’une soixantaine d’artistes et conférencier-ière-s issues des cinq continents, en présentant près de 40 projets de performances,…

PARTY TIME !

Consulter « PARTY TIME ! »

25 novembre 2016

Étiquette(s)

  • autre
  • festival
Vendredi 25 novembre 2016 | 20h Venez finir l’année 2016 en beauté au Studio XX, en compagnie de la DJ Frankie Teardrop ! Ce sera l’occasion de clôturer la 12e édition du Festival Les HTMlles et de souligner les 20 années d’audace féministe du Studio XX ! Frankie Teardrop transformera…

Atelier Femcrypt – FemHack

Consulter « Atelier Femcrypt – FemHack »

6 novembre 2016

Étiquette(s)

  • atelier
  • festival
6 NOV 2016 | 10h30 > 13h30 Studio 303 Festival Les HTMlles 2016 Femcrypt: un atelier pratique qui permettra aux participant-e-s d’apprendre à utiliser la cryptographie sur une base quotidienne. L’objectif du FemCrypt est de vous introduire aux concepts de…

Mémoires futures

Consulter « Mémoires futures »

5 novembre 2016

Étiquette(s)

  • exposition
  • festival
Vernissage : 5 NOV | 20h Exposition : 5 NOV > 4 DEC 2016 Entrée gratuite | Accessible aux fauteuils roulants Articule Festival Les HTMlles 2016 Soirée de clôture de la conférence « Conditions de confidentialité : intimités, expositions…